80’s Night

We accidentally had an 80’s movie night.  First up was Miyazaki’s Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind and then the cult classic Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure.

Nausicaa: 1984

Miyazaki’s “save the world” films are always a little bit dazzling with a dash of cheese.  This is a moment in the movie that I always adore because the animation is phenomenal and this point in the story is so heartbreaking.  I’m not gonna lie, I was crocheting through most of it so I don’t have anything super insightful this time around but man TENTACLEEEESS. : D

Bill & Ted: 1989

Alright, so maybe I have a huge crush on Keanu

–but it’s mostly because of his absolute adorableness in this film. I wish my oral reports in school had been half as spectacular.  Be excellent to each other.

80’s Night

Leave a Reply

