Assassin’s Creed Review

https://i1.wp.com/digitalspyuk.cdnds.net/16/19/1600x662/gallery-1463059400-michael-fassbender.jpg

I liked it. I will probably never watch it again, but if a friend had it on at their place I wouldn’t complain. I will also probably go see any future films of this series until they no longer bring me joy. : D

There were complaints on the interwebs about over-casting and over-plotting, but I find that confusing. Having spent more time watching people play this fucking game than I ever, ever, EVER would want to, I feel like this movie holds up pretty well for what it is. For point of reference I have also spent large portions of life watching people play Call of Duty and I had less than zero interest in seeing those movies after watching the trailer…

The cast was fine. I enjoyed Omar. I also enjoyed the totally unnecessary shirtlessness of Magneto.

https://metrouk2.files.wordpress.com/2016/06/tumblr_mht20iucqz1qd8zg3o1_500.gif?w=748&h=419&crop=1

The action scenes were pretty alright and lined up pretty well with the gameplay.

If you’re not a total snob and like actiony-drama movies, you will probably enjoy this.

3/5

Assassin’s Creed Review

Leave a Reply

