On Repeat: “12 Black Rainbows” Type O Negative

https://i2.wp.com/direct-ns.rhap.com/imageserver/v2/artists/Art.4973/images/633x422.jpg

This is one of my fav songs and occasionally I get re-addicted. For “12 Black Rainbows” this is sometimes more than once a year.

I first get hooked with the chugging guitars and “oh”s in the intro. The music itself, although good, is nothing especially unique to goth-metal. Almost every Type O song that I love is like 95% Peter Steele being an amazingly seductive vocalist and lyricist. To me, this is the gothy equivalent of “let’s get fucked up.” By the time I hit the wind up of the bridge’s “cause I’m already dead,” it’s just like pass me the bottle, let’s thrash. Elephants are a nice touch.

I don’t really have much deeper thoughts than that. Just go fucking listen to it on YouTube or something; or hell, go buy it! You won’t regret it. Even if you “don’t like metal;” just do it.

Here is a funny thing about bass singers for the road. Also can we just take a moment to appreciate the Peter Steele was 6′ motherfucking 8″ ??? Lawd. https://images.gr-assets.com/hostedimages/1380222758ra/584615.gif

5/5 always and forever

On Repeat: “12 Black Rainbows” Type O Negative

Leave a Reply

